Home Resources

Boards and Commissions

Boards and Commissions

The City of Altoona has many boards and commissions. If you are interested in volunteering for a position on one of Altoona’s Boards or Commissions, please contact the City Clerk’s Office at 967-5136 for an application, or an application can be downloaded by clicking here.

Board of Adjustment 

Board meets 1st Tuesday of each month, as needed. Board members serve 5 year terms.

  • John Rullman, Chairperson
  • Mary Simon, Vice Chairperson
  • Bob Hall
  • Lea Morris
  • Tom Downs

Library Board 

Board meets 2nd Tuesday of each month. Board members serve 6 year terms.

  • Alan Miller – President
  • Ellen Barbaresso – Secretary
  • Mindy Goldsberry
  • Mike Hamilton
  • Matt Kray
  • Abbey Strum
  • Mark Vance

Parks Board 

Board meets the fourth Wednesday of each month. Board members serve 2 year terms.

  • Brigid Ernst, Chairperson
  • Jon Wall, Vice Chair
  • Andrew Frana
  • Sandie Hamilton
  • Lisa Moody-Tunks
  • Steve Moyna
  • Mike Wall

Planning & Zoning Commission 

Commission meets the last Tuesday of each month. Commission members serve 5 year terms.

  • Dan Narber, Chairperson
  • Scott Henry, Vice Chair
  • Jill Pudenz
  • Dan Dove
  • Michelle Sloan
  • Kenny Hodges
  • Erin Herbold-Swalwell